Lights at the City Hall

Occasion  Date  Colour 
Chinese New Year Monday 8 February 2016 Orange and red
Lord Mayor’s charity event with The Welcome Organisation and Choice Housing Friday 12 February 2016 Plum
Valentine’s Day Sunday 14 February 2016 Red
VOYPIC Care Day 2016 Friday 19 February 2016 Purple
International Women’s Day Tuesday 8 March 2016 Purple and green
Lord Mayor’s charity – Children’s Cancer Unit charity ball Saturday 12 March 2016 Pink, orange and blue
St Patrick’s Day Thursday 17 March 2016 Green
Belfast Sports Awards Friday 18 March 2016 Yellow
World Down Syndrome Day Monday 21 March 2016 Yellow and blue
Mark of respect to victims of attacks in Brussels Wednesday 23 March 2016 Black, yellow and red
Ovarian cancer awareness Friday 25 March 2016 Teal
World Autism Day Saturday 2 April 2016 Blue
Deputy Lord Mayor’s civic charity event – Somme Nursing Home Saturday 23 April 2016 Red and Green
May Day Monday 2 May 2016 Red
Deputy Lord Mayor’s civic charity event – Fixers Wednesday 11 May 2016 Pink and Blue
Deputy Lord Mayor’s civic charity event – Alzheimer’s Society Wednesday 18 May 2016 Cyan and Green
Lord Mayor’s civic charity event – Simon Community Friday 20 May 2016 Maroon
The Farset River Project event Monday 30 May 2016 Light blue
Queen Elizabeth II Birthday Saturday 11 June 2016 Red, white and blue
Orangefest Tuesday 12 July 2016 Orange and Purple
Belfast Pride Saturday 6 August 2016 Rainbow colours
Childhood Cancer Awareness Month Thursday 1 September 2016 Gold
Polish Independence Day Friday 11 November 2016 Red and white
Remembrance Sunday Sunday 13 November 2016 Red
Christmas switch on Saturday 19 November 2016 Various

Leave a Reply