Christmas week at St George’s Market

For 9 shopping days in December gorgeous St George’s will be open to satisfy all your food and gift purchases for Christmas. The award winning market will be open from Friday 16 Dec right through to Christmas Eve giving you plenty of opportunities to call in and soak up the festive atmosphere.


Market opening times

Friday 16 December 6am-3pm
Saturday 17 December 9am-3pm
Sunday 18 December 10am-4pm
Monday 19 December – Thursday 22 December 11am – 6pm
Friday 23 December 6am – 3pm
Christmas Eve, Saturday 24 December 8am – 2pm
Christmas Day, Sunday 25 December Market closed
Friday 30 December 6am – 3pm
New Years Eve, Saturday 31 December 9am – 3pm
New Years Day, Sunday 1 January Market closed


Christmas Entertainment

The festive lineup includes live music each day, school choirs popping in to bring joy and much more happening during the St George’s Christmas Market.

Friday 16 December,
10-11am, Bloomfield Primary School choir
11-12noon St Joseph’s College choir
12–3pm, Justin Barnes

Saturday 17 December,
10-11am, St Michael’s parents choir
10.30am–3pm, Jackie Rainey

Sunday 18 December,
11.30am–4pm, Martello Jazz Band

Monday 19 December,
10-11am St Marys Primary School
11-12noon St Bernard’s Primary School
1.30–6pm, Triple Play

Tuesday 20 December,
10-11am St Kieran’s Primary school
11-12noon St Brides Primary School
1.30–6pm, Jukebox

Wednesday 21 December,
10-12noon St Patrick’s Primary School
1.30–6pm, Swing Gals

Thursday 22 December,
1.30-6pm, Justin Barnes

Friday 23 December,
11am-3pm, Kyle Suckling

We’ll see you there as our Belfast Times stall will be bringing the banter into the market for all 9 Christmas Shopping days.

Post Author: Belfast Times

Leave a Reply